Our Leadership Team
Tracey Riley
Tumuaki - Principal
Mark Maddren
Tumuaki Tuarua - Deputy Principal
Kim Busch
Tumuaki Tuarua - Associate  Principal
Our Team
743 Weedons Ross Road,
West Melton 7618

Phone: (03) 347 8448

Email: office@westmelton.school.nz

Our office hours are Monday to Friday 8:15am - 3:30pm.
Contact details
Kōwhai Team (New Entrant to Year 2)
Pam Berry-Mason (Leader of Learning)

Jo Buckenham

Sonja Beaumont

Annalyse Bain

Janette Bowen
Tī Kōuka Team (Year 2)
Thelma Herring  

Stephanie Birkett
Mānuka Team (Year 3 & 4)
Moira McKendry (Leader of Learning)

Clarissa Morrison

Maddy Walker-Ibadulla

Vanessa Adams
Tōtara Team (Year 7 & 8)
Mark Maddren (Leader of Learning)

Brianna Oorthuis

Brad Meads

Barbara Roundhill
Copyright © 2022 West Melton Primary School, West Melton New Zealand| Website Created by Meltec
Our Support Crew
Kim Busch (Leader of Learning)
Adrienne Baxter
Charlotte McGregor
Julie Cockburn
Learning Assistants
Brenda Quinn
Cara Cormack
Cheryl Greer
Claire Fahey
Erin Capon
Kathleen O’Connor
Lexi Bryant
Pip Roycroft
Rebecca Dore
Sonya Boskell
Sarah McConnell
Learning Support Co-Ordinator
Jeanette Neal
Fab 4
Learning Support Teacher
Adrienne Baxter
Administration Staff
Tracey Ogle (Office Manager/Principal’s PA)

Hannah Batkin (Bursar/Administrator)

Lindsay Bromley (Library Assistant)

Rita Spadoni (Promotions & Sport Administrator)
John Blondell
Toetoe Team (Year 5 & 6)
Mandy Newcombe (Leader of Learning)

Colleen Suddaby

Darren Smalley

Mike James

Natasha O’Connor/ Kim Busch
Leaders of Learning
Pam Berry-Mason
Kowhai & Tī Kōuka  Leader of Learning (New Entrants to Year 2)

Moira McKendry
Mānuka Leader of Learning (Year 3 to 4)

Mandy Newcombe
Toetoe Leader of Learning (Years 5 to 6)

Mark Maddren
Tōtara Leader of Learning (Year 7 to 8)
To email a teaching staff member please address to:
[first name].[surname]@westmelton.school.nz

An alternative email is
[first name]@westmelton.school.nz or email office@westmelton.school.nz